If you want to close Gmail account you are at a right place. We will tell you all the steps of closing Gmail account here in this blog. But on the first hand, we will tell you that if you are going to close Gmail account, you might lose a lot of important online data along with it. You can easily lose your all the data and emails present in your Gmail account. This can be a risk like if someone wants to send you an email on that account, he can never reach you.
6 Things To Know Before You Close Gmail Account
Here is the list of things you should know when you are looking to close Gmail account.
No Access To Account
You can never access an account after deleting it. No email will come on that account anymore. Before deleting the account, you have to inform all the parties connecting with you through that account, and this alone can be a real pain in the neck for you. Otherwise, people might send important stuff to an account which is no longer yours and you might face problems later.
YouTube, Google Drive, And Much More
If you close Gmail account for any reason, you cannot use Google’s other services. Over the course of time, Google has brought some exciting features for its audience. You can save your personal data in Google drive. Other applications are also available for your convenience. But if you close the account, you can never get access to the exciting services and features of Google. You have to make a new account if you want to get facilitated with Google apps again.
Deletion of Account
When you are going to close Gmail account, please make sure you have saved all you’re your online data at an alternative space. When you close Gmail account, you will lose the data saved on the Gmail and Google Drive. The data is provided to you before deletion of the account only when you are demanding that. This data is provided in various types of file formats. You can choose according to your convenience.
After Closing Gmail Account
Google is becoming a powerful tool with each passing day. Their privacy protocols are highly advanced and they never give your personal details to any third party. Such security policies are a guarantee of safety for millions of Google customers around the world. No other person can use your account after you. This means that all your personal stuff on Google accounts is safe and not available to anyone even after you delete your Google account.
Your Search History
Choosing to close Gmail account will mean that you will not be able to continue saving your searching history on Google account. Some of us forget what we have searched last time on Google. Your Google ID is the tracker of your searches. When we again want to search the same keywords, the data is easily available to us. This helps us out in saving our valuable time.